AFK + Belk Charity Event Reminder

My apologies that there were no posts today.  This is literally the first time all day that I’ve sat down at the computer.  Sometime in the next few days I’m going to type up a list of my favorite deal sites so that you’ll have somewhere to go on days like this one.  This is not (and was never meant to be) a “super deal” site with eleventy billion posts every single day, but they’re certainly out there.  🙂

With that said, I do want to post a reminder about the Belk Charity Event that is happening tomorrow at 6am:

It’s that time of year again!  Yay!  I received this information from the Humane Society of Clarksville-Montgomery County (a cause I love to support):

Belk Charity Event

Tickets on sale NOW!

Tickets are just $5 each. If we sell a minimum of 10 tickets we will be eligible to receive equally divided proceeds from ALL combined in-store ticket sales from ALL charities for this event!  The tickets are available for redemption on Saturday, April 21st from 6am-10am during the Belk Charity Sale shopping extravaganza, which includes:

  • $5 off your first regular, sale or clearance purchase (so your ticket pays for itself!)
  • 20-70% off storewide, including special savings on rarely discounted brands
  • extra 50% off current ticketed price on clearance items, a total savings of 75%!
  • includes cosmetics & fragrances
  • earn Double Points with Belk Rewards Card and Triple Points with Belk Elite Card
  • not valid at Belk.com

My best friend and I participated in this sale last year, and it was a lot of fun.  For just $5 you will help support a great local charity AND snag some great deals (remember, each ticket guarantees you $5 off your first purchase, so you’ll definitely get your money’s worth).  Last time I went I sprang for a couple of cute spring/summer dresses that I simply adore, as well as some clothes for my little man.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Charity, Local Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on AFK + Belk Charity Event Reminder.

Comments are closed.

