Don’t Forget About Rainchecks!

image

One thing I love about shopping at Publix is that if you can’t find an item on that’s on sale because they’re sold out of it, you can go to the customer service desk and let them know and they’ll issue you you a raincheck. These are good for 30 days, so you have plenty of time to wait for the item to come back in stock.

I was able to take advantage of my first raincheck deal yesterday. A couple of weeks ago they had Glass Plus window cleaner on sale buy 1 get 1 free for $2.49. They were sold out when I went shopping that week, so I just grabbed a raincheck at customer service. I had two $0.50/1 coupons that doubled to $1.00/ea, and I used the raincheck when I saw the cleaner had been restocked, so I got them at the BOGO price even though they weren’t on sale anymore – and paid just $0.25/ea!

If an item that’s on sale is out of stock, don’t be afraid to ask for a raincheck!

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Publix. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Don’t Forget About Rainchecks!.

Comments are closed.

